Total Pageviews

Wednesday, July 29, 2015

2015 Ramon Magsaysay Awards Wednesday July 29,2015

The Ramon Magsaysay award foundation Wednesday July 29,2015 has chosen -

India's Anshu Gupta,the CEO of Goonj, a non-governmental organisation which distributes clothes and other relief material in disaster-hit areas

India's Sanjiv Chaturvedi, former chief vigilance officer at AIIMS

The other award winners of this year are -
Kommaly Chanthavong from Laos
 Ligaya Fernando-Amilbangsa from the Philippines and
 Kyaw Thu from Myanmar

 The Ramon Magsaysay award  is Asia's highest award for public service and is named after Ramon del Fierro Magsaysay, the seventh President of the Republic of the Philippines

No comments:

Post a Comment