Total Pageviews

Friday, December 15, 2017

India has largest diaspora population in world

Chennai 2 Singapore - Tamil Film

Cast -Gokul Anand,Rajesh Balachandran,Anju Kurien,Shiv Kesav,Emcee Jesz
Directed by Abbas Akbar

Produced by - collaboration between the Tamil and Singaporean film industries

Music Composed by Ghibran

Cinematography by Karthick Nallamuthu
scheduled to be released on  Friday Dec 15,2017 - Tamil Film

Cast -Nakul and Ashna Zaveri play the lead roles

Directed by P S Vijayakumar
Produced by
Music Composed by
Cinematography by
scheduled to be released on  Friday Dec 15,2017

Aruvi - Tamil Film

Cast - Aditi Balan,Lakshmi Gopalswamy,Shwetha Shekar
Directed by Arun Prabhu Purushothaman

Produced by Dream Warrior Pictures

Music Composed by Bindhu Malini and Vedanth Bharadwaj

Cinematography by Shelley Calist
scheduled to be released on  Friday Dec 15,2017

Maayavan - Tamil Film

Cast - Sundeep Kishan,Lavanya Tripathi,Jackie Shroff,Jayaprakash,Daniel Balaji
Directed by C V Kumar

Produced by C V Kumar,Gnanavel Raja and Abinesh Elangovan
Music Composed by Ghibran
Cinematography by Gopi Amarnath
scheduled to be released on Thursday Dec 14,2017

World's Steepest Funicular Railway To Open In Switzerland Friday Dec 15,2017

Swiss technology is due to hit new heights on Friday Dec 15,2017 when the world's steepest funicular line opens at one of its Alpine resorts.

Swiss President Doris Leuthard will officially open the 52 million-Swiss franc ($52.6 million) project running from Schywz to the mountain village of Stoos, which lies 1,300 metres (4,300 ft) above sea level in central Switzerland.

The barrel-shaped carriages adjust their floors so passengers can still stand upright even as they climb towards the Alpine plateau at inclines of up to 110 percent.

The train, which will go into public service on Sunday, will climb 743 metres over a span of 1,738 metres, at speeds of up 10 metres per second.

"After 14 years of planning and building, everyone is very proud of this train," said Ivan Steiner, spokesman for the railway.

Oxford Dictionaries Declare 'Youthquake' Word Of The Year 2017

Oxford Dictionaries has declared "Youthquake" as 2017's Word of the Year, reflecting what it calls a "political awakening" among millennial voters

It was first coined in the 1960s by Vogue editor, Diana Vreeland, who used it to describe sudden changes in fashion, music and attitudes

The Oxford English Dictionary defines youthquake as the "series of radical political and cultural upheavals occurring among students and young people in the 1960s".

Oxford Dictionaries said late Thursday that its use had seen a recent resurgence, to describe young people driving political change.

Oxford Dictionaries' Casper Grathwohl said it was "not an obvious choice".

But he said youthquake's use in everyday speech had increased five-fold during 2017