Total Pageviews

Friday, July 28, 2017

Pro-Kabaddi League - Brief History Of Season 1 To Season 5

Pro-Kabaddi League  Season 5 is starting from July 28th 2017 and Kabaddi lovers in India seem excited for the 90 days of euphoria. The word Kabaddi –Kabaddi is powerful enough to light-up fire in the belly.

Originating in Tamil Nadu, Kabaddi is mostly played in the rural areas of Tamil Nadu, Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Maharashtra, Bihar and Punjab. Pro-Kabaddi League was introduced in India in 2014. Let us take you through the history of Pro-Kabaddi League since it raided Indian fans in 2014.

Pro-Kabaddi League Season 1:

The Pro-Kabaddi League Season 1 was won by Jaipur Pink Panthers of Rajasthan. Jaipur Pink Panthers defeated U Mumba in the finals by 11 points at the National Sports Club of India, Mumbai in August 2014. Pink Panthers won 10 matches out of 14 they played. The key players that pulled Jaipur Pink Panthers to the Title were Maninder Singh who bagged 130 Raid Points, Jasvir Singh who lead the team with 106 Raid Points. The contribution of defenders Ran Singh and Navneet Gautam (Arjun Awardee) was commendable. While Rajesh Narwal was the all-rounder pushing the team, Rohit Rana and Prashant Chavan were the pro-defenders.

Pro-Kabaddi League Season 2:

U Mumba won the second Season of Pro-Kabaddi League in August 2015 by beating Bengaluru Bulls by 6 points in the finals played at DOME @NSCI SVP Stadium, Mumbai. U Mumba won 14 matches out of 16 they played in Pro-Kabaddi League Season 2. Anup Kumar and Shabbir Bapu collected 124 Raid points while raiding their opponents. The entire team was stunning including Jiva Kumar, Rishank Devadiga, Surender Nada, Mohit Chillar and Vishal Mane.

Pro-Kabaddi League Season 3:

Patna Pirates were the champions of Pro-Kabaddi League Season 3, held at Indira Gandhi Indoor Stadium, New Delhi in March 2016. Patna Pirates defeated U Mumba in the final match by 3 points, the match is considered to be one of the most thrilling and power-packed matches in the history of PKL. Pardeep Narwal bagged 116 Raid Points followed by Rohit Kumar who contributed 102 Raid Points for Patna Pirates. Sandeep Narwal was the best defender and contributed 55 Tackle points.

Pro-Kabaddi League Season 4:

Patna Pirates retained their Pro-Kabaddi League Title in Season 4 at the Gachibowli Indoor Stadium, Hyderabad in July 2016.

 They won the final match against Jaipur Pink Panthers by 8 points. In Season 4, Patna Pirates strengthened their defence. Dharamraj Charlathan, Fazel Atrachali and Bajirao Hodage was the trio that collected 113 tackle points while Pardeep Narwal, Kuldeep Singh and Rajesh Mondal demonstrated their best raiding techniques.

Pro-Kabaddi League Season 5:

The Pro-Kabaddi League Season 5 will commence from July 28th this month and will see U Mumba, Jaipur Pink Panthers, Patna Pirates, Dabang Delhi, Bengal Warriors, Telugu Titans, Puneri Paltan, Bengaluru Bulls from the last four seasons along with newly formed teams Haryana Steelers, Tamil Thalaivas, Gujarat Fortune Giants and U.P. Yoddha.

These 12 Teams are divided into two zones of 6 Teams each. Each Team will play 15 intra-zone and 7 inter-zone matches.

The Finals will be played on October 28, 2017 in Chennai.

No comments:

Post a Comment