Total Pageviews

Friday, July 28, 2017

2017 Pro Kabaddi League Season 5 to kick off today Friday July 28,2017

The 5th season of the Pro Kabaddi League is all set to enthral the lovers of the game as it begins in Hyderabad on Friday July 28,2017
The inaugural match of the tournament would be held at the Gachibowli stadium between the Rahul Chaudhari-led Telugu Titans and Tamil Thalaivas.
The inaugural ceremony is likely to be a star-studded affair, with sports icons and film personalities expected to attend the event. Bollywood superstar Akshay Kumar will sing a glorious rendition of the National Anthem before the start of the first match of the season, the organisers said in a release
Hyderabad would host matches up to August 3. As many as 12 teams compete in the tournament and the season would culminate with the finals slated for October 28 in Chennai.
The 12 teams are 
  1. Bengal Warriors
  2. Bengaluru Bulls
  3. Dabang Delhi KC
  4. Gujarat Fortune Giants
  5. Haryana Steelers
  6.  Jaipur Pink Panthers
  7. Puneri Paltan
  8.  U Mumba
  9. Patna Pirates
  10.  Tamil Thailavas
  11.  Telugu Titans 
  12.  UP Yodha. 

No comments:

Post a Comment