Total Pageviews

Friday, July 28, 2017

Nitish Kumar wins Bihar trust vote 131-108 Friday July 28,2017

Nitish wins Bihar floor test with BJP support, says changed sides for ‘sewa’

Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar won the floor test in the State Assembly on Friday, after the 'mahagathbandan', comprising the JD(U), the RJD and the Congress came to an end on Wednesday. 
Mr. Kumar and the BJP, who claimed to have the support of 131 legislators in the 243-member Assembly, won the test with all of their 131 votes intact.
They needed 122 votes to win. The Opposition garnered 108 votes.
The trust vote was conducted through lobby division, as the legislators have been asked to go and vote in a separate lobby.
Earlier, Speaker Vijay Kumar Choudhary tried to conduct the vote through voice vote, but later, it was decided do it by lobby division.
Rashtriya Janata Dal's Tejashwi Yadav told ANI after the vote, ''the mandate was for the 'mahagathbandhan' but today, the BJP and Mr. Kumar have humiliated that mandate."
"Asked several questions in the Assembly today, but the BJP and Mr. Kumar had no answers to them," he said. "People of Bihar will teach them a lesson; when they couldn't answer my questions in Assembly, then how will they answer the people? People of Bihar had suffered immensely."
''We did not put any pressure on the Chief Minister ever," ANI reports Mr. Yadav as saying in the Assembly.

No comments:

Post a Comment