Total Pageviews

Tuesday, September 20, 2011

Golden Globe Award

A Golden Globe Award is an accolade presented by the 93 members of the Hollywood Foreign Press Association (HFPA) to recognize excellence in film and television, both domestic and foreign.
  • The 1st Golden Globe Awards were held in 1944 at the 20th Century Fox Studios.In 1950, the Hollywood Foreign Press Association made the decision to establish a special award that recognizes outstanding contributions to the entertainment industry,the initial award was presented to director and producer Cecil B.DeMille . The official name of the award thus became the Cecil B.DeMille Award.
  • In 1963, the Miss Golden Globe concept was introduced. In its inaugural year, two Miss Golden Globes were awarded, one for film and one for television
  • The broadcast of the Golden Globe Awards to 167 countries worldwide, generally ranks as the third most-watched awards show each year, behind only the Oscars and the Grammy Awards. 
The 68th Golden Globe Awards, honoring the best in film and television for 2010, were presented on January 16, 2011, at the Beverly Hilton Hotel in Beverly Hills,California,USA,where they have been held annually since 1961.

No comments:

Post a Comment