Total Pageviews

Thursday, September 22, 2011

2011 Australian Open Tennis Championships

The 2011 Australian Open Tennis Tournament took place at Melbourne Park , Melbourne,Australia, from  January 17 to  January 30,2011.

Men's Singles

Novak Djokovic(Serbia)

defeated Andy Murray(UK) 6-4;6-2;6-3

Runner-up Andy Murray(UK) and champion Novak Djokovic(Serbia)

 Men's Doubles

Bob Bryan(USA) and Mike Bryan(USA)

defeated Mahesh Bhupathi(India) and Leander Paes(India) 6-3;6-4

Women's Singles

Kim Clijsters(Belgium)

defeated Li Na(China) 3-6;6-3;6-3

Women's Doubles

Gisela Dulko(Argentina) and Flavia Pennetta(Italy) defeated Victoria Azarenka(Belarus) and Maria Kirlenko(Russia) 2-6;7-5;6-1


Mixed Doubles
Katarina Srebotnik(Slovenia) and Daniel Nestor(Canada) defeated Yung-Jan-Chan(Taipei) and Paul Hanley(Australia) 6-3;3-6;10-7

Junior Boys' Singles

Jiri Vesely(Czech)

defeated Luke Saville (Australia) 6-0;6-3 

Junior Girls' Singles

An-Sophie Mestach(Belarus) defeated Monica Puig(Puerto Rica) 6-4;6-2

No comments:

Post a Comment