Total Pageviews

Thursday, March 31, 2011


1) The Tambora volcano

is located in Sumbawa, Indonesia with a summit elevation of 2850 m.
2) The Krakatau volcano

is located in Sunda Strait, Indonesia with a summit elevation of 813 m.
3) The Mount Pelee

located in the Lesser Antilles island arc of the Caribbean with an elevation of 4583 feet.
4) The Nevado del Ruiz

located in the Tolima Department of Colombia that has an elevation of 17,388 ft.
On the ill-fated night of November 13, 1985, the Nevado del Ruiz volcano eruption had caused about 23,000 people to lost their lives.
The Nevado del Ruiz had generated a massive 35 million tonnes of erupted material during the historic 1985 eruption. In Volcanic Explosivity Index, the eruption has been marked against a value of 3.
5)The Unzen

is sited on the Kyushu island, Japan.

No comments:

Post a Comment