Total Pageviews

Monday, July 17, 2017

Presidents of India

Since the post was introduced in 1950, India has had 13 Presidents. 

Incumbent President Pranab Mukherjee’s term in office expires on July 25, 2017.

 Just prior to this, on July 20, 2017, the name of India’s next President, will be announced. 

Here’s a look at India’s Presidents so far. 

Only one President, Rajendra Prasad, has been elected to the office twice.

No comments:

Post a Comment