Total Pageviews

Thursday, May 4, 2017

2017 IPL Season 10 Match 45 DD Vs MI @ Feroz Shah Kotla Delhi Saturday May 06,2017


Mumbai lead marginally overall, with a 10-9 record. However, they haven't beaten Daredevils at the Feroz Shah Kotla since 2011 - that is four wins in a row for the home team.

2017 IPL Season 10 Points Table



  1. lost to RPS by 7 Wickets
  2. beat KKR by 4 Wickets
  3. beat SRH by 4 Wickets
  4. beat RCB by 4 Wickets
  5. beat GL by 6 Wickets
  6. MI beat KXIP by 8 Wickets 
  7. beat DD by 14 Runs
  8. lost to RPS by 03 Runs
  9. beat GL in the Super-Over
  10. beat RCB by 5 Wickets

  1. lost to  RCB by 15 Runs
  2. beat RPS by 97 Runs
  3. beat KXIP by 51 Runs
  4. lost to KKR by 4 Wickets
  5. lost to SRH by 15 Runs
  6. lost to MI by 14 Runs
  7. lost to KKR by 7 Wickets
  8. lost to KXIP by 10 Wickets
  9. beat SRH by 6 Wickets
  10. beat GL by 7 Wickets

MI beat DD by 146 runs; qualify for play-offs

MI Scored 212/3 in 20 Overs
Parthiv Patel                      25(22 Balls 4x3)
Lendl Simmons                  66(43 Balls 4x5 and 6x4)
Rohit Sharma                      10(6 Balls 4x1)
Kieron Pollard                     63*(35 Balls 4x5 and 6x4)
Hardik Pandya                     29*(14 Balls 4x1 and 6x3)
Wicket Takers(DD)
Corey Anderson                   1/29(2)
Kagiso Rabada                     1/33(4)
Amit Mishra                        1/37(4)
DD Scored 66/10 in13.4 Overs
Karun Nair                           21(15 Balls 4x3 and 6x1)
Corey Anderson                    10(8 Balls 4x2)
Pat Cummins                        10(10 Balls 6x1)
Wicket Takers(MI)
Karn Sharma                        3/11(3.4 Overs)
Harbhajan Singh                   3/22(4)
Lasith Malinga                     2/05((2)
Jasprit Bumrah                     1/06(1)
Mitchell McClenghan            1/18(2)

Match Result - MI won by 146 Runs
MOM - Lendl Simmons(MI) for his  66(43 Balls 4x5 and 6x4)

Biggest Wins By  Runs in the IPL - Top 10
WinnerMarginTargetOppositionGroundMatch DateScorecard
Mum Indians146 runs213v DaredevilsDelhi6 May 2017T20
RCB144 runs249v Guj LionsBengaluru14 May 2016T20
KKR140 runs223v RCBBengaluru18 Apr 2008T20
RCB138 runs227v Kings XIBengaluru6 May 2015T20
RCB130 runs264v WarriorsBengaluru23 Apr 2013T20
Kings XI111 runs233v RCBDharamsala17 May 2011T20
Royals105 runs193v DaredevilsMumbai30 May 2008T20
Mum Indians98 runs219v DaredevilsDelhi17 Mar 2010T20
Super Kings97 runs193v Kings XIChennai25 Apr 2015T20
Daredevils97 runs206v SupergiantPune11 Apr 2017

 Mumbai Indians became the first team to qualify for the IPL Play-offs after bulldozing the hosts Delhi Daredevils by 146 runs in a one-sided match, here tonight.
West Indians Lendl Simmons and Kieron Pollard struck blazing half centuries before their bowlers came up with clinical show to demolish the home team by the biggest-ever margin in IPL history
Lendl Simmons, who replaced Jos Butler at the top of the order, displayed ominous form in his very first match of the season to smash 66 off 43 balls before Pollard came to the party with a 35-ball 63 to take table leaders Mumbai to an imposing 212/3 
DD were expected to put up a fight, especially after chasing of 185 and 208 in the last four days at the Feroz Shah Kotla and were shot out for 66, the lowest total this season.
Their talent rich batting line-up came a cropper against a disciplined Mumbai attack, especially spinners Harbhajan Singh and Karn Sharma who picked up three wickets apiece.
The game was as good as over when Daredevils lost half their side for 35 runs in the sixth over before folding in 13.4 overs, days after being bowled for 67 runs by Kings XI Punjab in Mohali.
MI now have nine wins from 11 games with 18 points and are well on course to top the points table. It was a 7th loss for DD in 11 matches, virtually ending their hopes of sealing a play-off spot

No comments:

Post a Comment