Total Pageviews

Monday, May 8, 2017

2017 ICC Champions Trophy - BCCI Announces Squad Monday May 08,2017

The 15-man Indian squad for ICC Champions Trophy 2017 (June 1 to 18 in England) was announced today Monday May 08,2017  by the Board of Control for Cricket in India's (BCCI) selection panel. 

India had missed the squad announcement deadline of April 25 due to revenue sharing issues with the International Cricket Council (ICC).

There were speculations that India might pull out of the tournament but on Sunday May 07,2017 , at the Special General Meeting (SGM), BCCI took a decision to send the team to Champions Trophy.

The eight-team tournament will be played between June 1-18, with defending champions India pooled with South Africa, Pakistan and Sri Lanka in Group B. Kohli's team is scheduled to open its campaign on June 4 at Edgbaston against Pakistan, followed by matches with Sri Lanka on June 8 and South Africa on June 11, both at Kennington Oval.

India squad

Virat Kohli(capt), R Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Shikhar Dhawan, MS Dhoni (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Kedar Jadhav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rohit Sharma, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Ajinkya Rahane, Umesh Yadav, Yuvraj Singh,Mohammed Shami

No comments:

Post a Comment