Total Pageviews

Sunday, April 9, 2017

2017 National Film Awards - 64th National Film Awards announced Friday April 07,2017

The morning of April 7 saw the announcement of the winners of the 64th National Film Awards.

 Over 300 films were in the fray this year, and the process of selection began in mid-March. 

Here are some of the winners in the 'Feature Film' category.

64th National Film Awards, 2016 - Complete Winners List 

Best Direction - Rajesh (Ventilator)

Best Actor - Akshay Kumar (Rustom)

Best Actress - Surabhi Lakshmi (Minnaminungu)

Best Supporting Actress - Zaira Wasim (Dangal)

Best Child Artist - Adhish Praveen (Kunju Daivam), Saj (Noor Islam), Manohara (Railway Children)

Best Film On Social Issues: Pink

Best Action Choreography: Peter Hein for Pulimurugan

Best Feature Film: Kasav, Marathi film

Best Visual Effects: Shivaay

Indira Gandhi Award for Debut Director: Khalifa (Bengali)

Best Action Director and Stunt Choreographer: Peter Haines (Pulimurugan)

Best Female Playback Singer: Iman Chakraborty

Best Male Playback Singer: Sunder Iyer

Best Animation: Hum Chitra Banate Hain

Best Educational Film: The Waterfalls

Best Environment Film: The Tiger Who Crossed the Line

Best Investigative Film: Placebo

Best Biographical/Historical reconstruction: Zikr Uss Parivash Ka

Best Non-Feature Film: Fireflies in the Abyss

Best Tamil Film: Joker

Best Gujarati Film: Wrong Side Raju

Best Marathi Film: Dashakriya

Best Hindi Film: Neerja

Best Bengali Film: Bisarjan

Best Kannada Film: Reservation

Best Malayalam film: Maheshinite Pratikaram

No comments:

Post a Comment