Total Pageviews

Tuesday, April 11, 2017

2017 IPL Season 10 - Mumbai Indians Celebrate 10 Years of Indian Premier League(IPL)

Mumbai Indians celebrated their decade-long association with the Indian Premier League.

Pegged as 'MI10 Igniting Passion For 10 Years', the Mumbai Indians' 10-year celebration saw a number of past and present Mumbai Indians' cricketers, support staff and management invited by the franchise owners' Nita and Mukesh Ambani at their residence, to mark the occasion.
The owners felicitated master blaster Sachin Tendulkar, Harbhajan Singh and Lasith Malinga for their invaluable contribution to the team, a media release said.

MI is the only franchise amongst the IPL founding members, which has three members being part of the club since its inception, with Harbhajan and Malinga forming the core of the team while Tendulkar continuing as the 'icon', post his retirement.
As a commemorative to the 10 'glorious' years, Mumbai Indians also released a memorabilia book encapsulating the decade long journey with interesting anecdotes, interviews and comments from all past and present cricketers of MI, the release said.

No comments:

Post a Comment