Total Pageviews

Thursday, April 20, 2017

2017 IPL Season 10 -Match 23 KKR Vs GL @ Eden Gardens, Kolkata Friday April 21,2017

Match Preview

Head-to - Head

GL lead KKR 2-1
In the 2017 IPL Season 10,KKR beat GL with 10 wickets and 31 balls to spare, chasing a target of 184.

2017 IPLSeason 10 Points Table


KKR - Second

  1. beat GL by 10 Wickets
  2. lost to MI by 4 Wickets
  3. beat KXIP by 8 Wickets
  4. beat SRH by 17 Runs
  5. beat DD by 4 Wickets
GL    -Eighth

  1. lost to KKR by 10 Wickets
  2. lost to SRH by 9 Wickets
  3. beat RPS by 7 Wickets
  4. lost to MI by 6 Wickets
  5. lost to RCB vy 21 Runs

Suresh Raina Powers GL to 4 Wicket Victory over KKR
KKR 187/5 in 20 Overs
Sunil Narine                 42(17 Balls 4x9 and 6x1)
Gautam Gambhir          33(28 Balls 4x2 and 6x1)
Robin Uthappa              72(48 Balls4x8 and 6x2)
Manish Pandey              24(21 Balls 4x2)
Wicket Takers(GL)
Suresh Raina                  1/11(2)
Praveen Kumar               1/24(2)
James Faulkner                1/38(4)
Basil Thampi                   1/44(4)

Gl scored 188/6 in 18.2 Overs
Aaron Finch                            31(15 Balls 4x4 and 6x2)
Brendon McCullum                33(17 Balls 4x5 and 6x1)
Dinesh Karthik                        03(3 Balls)
Ishan Kishan                            04(11 Balls)
Dwayne Smith                          05(4 Balls 4x1)
Suresh Raina                             84(46 Balls 4x9 and 6x4)
Wicket Takers(KKR)
Nathan Coulter Nile                 2/41(3.2)
Kuldeep Yadav                         2/33(4)
Umesh Yadav                            1/17(2)
Chris Woakes                             1/20(2)
Match Result - GL won by 4 Wickets
MOM -Suresh Raina(GL) for his 84(46 Balls 4x9 and 6x4)

Suresh Raina played a captain's knock as he bludgeoned 86 off 46 balls to guide Gujarat Lions to four-wicket win over Kolkata Knight Riders at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata on Friday.
Chasing a challenging 188-run target set by KKR, Raina, coming at No. 3, led from the front with a blistering 46-ball 84-run knock to set the platform the Gujarat outfit.
Suresh Raina hammered four sixes and nine boundaries in his innings.
Suresh Raina was ably supported by Brendon McCullum (33) and Aaron Finch (31) who stitched 42 runs off just 21 balls for the opening stand to get Gujarat Lions' chase off to a flier.
After the brisk start, Raina did well to sneak in occasional six or boundary in the middle overs to keep the run-rate in check.
Suresh Raina, brought up his second 50 of this season in 32 balls. He also notched up his highest score for Gujarat Lions, going past the 75 he made against Sunrisers Hyderabad
This is Gujarat's second win of the season which pushed Rising Pune Supergiant to bottom as five teams now are on four points.
For KKR, chinaman bowler Kuldeep Yadav (2/33) Nathan Coulter-Nile (2/41) picked up two wickets apiece.
Earlier, Robin Uthappa cracked a brilliant half-century while makeshift opener Sunil Narine struck a quickfire 47 at the top to guide KKR to 187/5
Robin Uthappa made 72 off just 48 balls balls with the help of eight boundaries and two sixes to anchor the KKR innings after Narine (42 off 17 balls) played a short little cameo at the top to give his side a blazing start to their innings after being invited to bat.
Narine's breezy knock was studded with nine boundaries and a huge hit over the fence.
Besides, skipper Gautam Gambhir made 33 off 28 balls while Manish Pandey (24) and Yusuf Pathan (11 not out) also conributed for the hosts.
For Gujarat Lions, skipper Suresh Raina (2/11) was the most economical bowler.

Suresh Raina Breaks Virat Kohli's Record

Suresh Raina played a captain's knock in Gujarat Lions' thrilling win over Kolkata Knight Riders in the Indian Premier Leaue (IPL) on Friday and in doing so, he also eclipsed Virat Kohli's two records.
Chasing a stiff target of 188, Raina took the KKR bowlers to task and hit a match-winning 46-ball 84 as Gujarat won the match by four wickets. During his sublime knock, Raina surpassed Kohli and set two new milestones in T20 cricket.
With the help of his 84, Raina became the leading run-scorer in the history of the IPL. Raina now has 4341 runs in 147 innings, while Kohli has 4264 runs in 134 innings that he has played in the cash-rich league so far.
While Raina also overtook Kohli's record of most runs by an Indian in the shortest format of the game. Kohli has 6667 runs in 212 T20 matches while Raina has 6673 runs in 251 matches now.

No comments:

Post a Comment