Total Pageviews

Friday, April 14, 2017

2017 IPL Season 10 Match 13 GL Vs RPS @ Rajkot Friday April 14,2017

GL beats RPS by 7 Wickets

RPS scored 171/8 in 20 Overs
Rahul Tripati 33(17 Balls 4x3 and 6x2)
Steve Smith  43(28 Balls 4x6 and 6x1)
Manoj Tiwary 31(27 Balls 4x2 and 6x1)
Ankit Sharma 25(15 Balls 4x2 and 6x1)
Wicket Takers(GL)
Andrew Tye 5/17(4)
Ravindra Jasdeja 1/40(40)
Praveen Kumar 1/51(4)

GL scored 172/3 in 18 Overs
Dwayne Smith           47(30 Balls 4x8 and 6x1)
Brendon McCullum    49(32 Balls 4x5 and 6x3)
Suresh Rain               35*(22 Balls 4x4 and 6x1)
Aaron Finch                33*(18 Balls 4x3 and 6x2)
Wicket Takers(RPS)
Shardul Thakur       1/14(3)
Imran Tahir               1/51(4)
Rahul Chahar            1/26(3)

Match Result - GL won by 7 Wickets
MOM - Andrew Tye for his 5/17(4)including a Hat Trick

Hat-trick hero Andrew Tye guided Gujarat Lions to their first win of the tenth season of the Indian Premier League against Rising Pune Supergiant at the Saurashtra Cricket Stadium in Rajkot on Friday.

Andrew Tye became the first player to pick a hat-trick on debut in the history of Indian Premier League, while his figures of 17/5 is also the best figures by a bowler on debut in the tournament.

On the first ball of his last over, Tye dismissed dangerous-looking Ankit Sharma, who was caught five inches inside the long-on boundary by Brendon McCullum. Manoj Tiwary became his second scalp of the over, as the right-hander couldn't read Tye's slower ball and was caught by Ishan Kishan at the square leg boundary.

But Tye's third wicket was the best of the lot as a slow-yorker completely deceived Shardul Thakur and he was clean bowled by the pacer. Tye could have had his fourth wicket in the over but an easy catch was grassed by Ravindra Jadeja of all people at deep mid-wicket.
Tye's figures of 17/5, coupled with scintillating batting display by openers Dwayne Smith and Brendon McCullum, helped Gujarat script a convincing 7-wicket win over Steven Smith's men.
Chasing a fighting total, McCullum and Smith simply blew away the RPS bowling attack early in the innings. Smith started the innings with a four off the first ball itself and went on to smash another four and a six in the same Ankit Sharma over to make his intentions clear.

S. No.YearBowlerVersus
12008Lakshmipathy Balaji (CSK)KXIP
22008Amit Mishra (DD)DC
32008Makhaya Ntini (CSK)KKR
42009Yuvraj Singh (KXIP)RCB
52009Rohit Sharma (DC)MI
62009Yuvraj Singh (KXIP)DC
72010Praveen Kumar (RCB)RR
82011Amit Mishra (DC)KXIP
92012Ajit Chandila (RR)PWI
102013Sunil Narine (KKR)KXIP
112013Amit Mishra (SRH)PWI
122014Pravin Tambe (RR)KKR
132014Shane Watson (RR)SRH
142016Axar Patel (KXIP)GL

15       2017       Sameul Badree(RCB)            MI

No comments:

Post a Comment