Total Pageviews

Monday, April 3, 2017

2017 IPL Season 10 - BCCI Announces that Hyderabad to host final; Mumbai, Bengaluru set for play-offs Sunday April 02,2017

Hyderabad will host the final of the upcoming edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL), the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced on Sunday April 02,2017

The 2017 IPL Season 10, which will run from April 5 to May 21, will see Mumbai`s Wankhede Stadium hosting Qualifier 1, the first match in the knockout stage on May 16.
Bengaluru will host two knockout matches -- the Eliminator (May 17) and the Qualifier 2 May 19.
"A reserve day is available for the Final but not the other three playoff matches," the BCCI statement added.
Qualifier 1 is played between the top two teams of the league stage. The winners enter the summit clash while the losing team takes on the winners of the Eliminator -- played between the third and fourth placed teams -- for the other final slot in the Qualifier 2.

No comments:

Post a Comment