Total Pageviews

Tuesday, April 4, 2017

2017 Indian Premier League(IPL) Season 10 Match 01 RCB Vs SRH @ Hyderabad Wednesday April 05,2017

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), the side with the maximum number of swashbuckling batsmen, will have a task up their sleeves when they take on defending champions Sunrisers Hyderabad with two of their batting mainstays in the Indian Premier League opener on Wednesday April 05,2017

Captain Virat Kohli and star batsman AB de Villiers will be unavailable for the opener due to injuries. While Kohli is ruled out because of a shoulder injury, de Villiers is nursing a back problem.
Shane Watson, the former Australian all-rounder will lead the side in the absence of the two veterans.
RCB's campaign has been severaly hampered due to injuries to key batsmen, with Lokesh Rahul and Sarfaraz Khan also ruled out from the tenth edition.
SRH on the other hand, have always been the underdogs of the competition. Barring skipper David Warner, they do not have a T20 specialist, who can set the tempertaure soaring from the word go. Shikhar Dhawan will have to prove his mettle in the tournament if he entertains any chances of making a comeback in the national team.
The side comprises some utility batsmen in Eoin Morgan, Yuvraj Singh who will have to put all their experience into count to get their team off to a flier.
The SRH bowling is one of the best in IPL. Though the team would be deprived of the services of Mustafizzur Rahman for tomorrow's match, the seasoned Ashish Nehra, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Barinder Sran are quality bowlers, who can turn the match at any given time.
The team has acquired Rashid Khan, a unique leg-spinner from Afghanistan, this year to add to its bowling strength.
All-rounders like Yuvraj Singh, Henriques, Ben Cutting, Mohammad Nabi and Chris Jordan would also be crucial to the team's fortunes.
Royal Challengers Bangalore(RCB)
 Shane Watson (C), Sreenath Aravind, Avesh Khan, Samuel Badree, Stuart Binny, Yuzvendra Chahal, Aniket Choudhary, Praveen Dubey, Chris Gayle, Travis Head, Iqbal Abdulla, Kedar Jadhav, Mandeep Singh, Tymal Mills, Adam Milne, Pawan Negi, Harshal Patel, Sachin Baby, Tabraiz Shamsi, and Billy Stanlake.
Sunrisers Hyderabad(SRH)
 David Warner (C), Tanmay Agarwal, Ricky Bhui, Bipul Sharma, Ben Cutting, Shikhar Dhawan, Eklavya Dwivedi, Moises Henriques, Deepak Hooda, Chris Jordan, Siddharth Kaul, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ben Laughlin, Abhimanyu Mithun, Mohammad Nabi, Mohammed Siraj, Mustafizur Rahman, Ashish Nehra, Naman Ojha (wk), Rashid Khan, Vijay Shankar, Barinder Sran, Pravin Tambe, Kane Williamson and Yuvraj Singh.

No comments:

Post a Comment