Total Pageviews

Saturday, June 24, 2017

Indian Parliament’s Monsoon Session to begin July 17,2017

The monsoon session of Parliament will commence from July 17,2017 the day the President’s election is scheduled in which over 776 MPs are eligible to vote.

 The Cabinet Committee on Parliamentary Affairs, which met here on Friday evening June 23,2017 under the chairmanship of Home Minister Rajnath Singh, has recommended holding the session from July 17 to August 11,2017

The monsoon session of Parliament is usually convened towards the end of July and carries on till August end

No comments:

Post a Comment