Total Pageviews

Saturday, June 17, 2017

2017 ICC Champions Trophy Final India Vs Pakistan @ The Oval Sunday June 18,2017


Group A
TeamsMatchesWonLostN/RNet run ratePoints
England (Q)33001.0456
Bangladesh (Q)31110.003
New Zealand3021-1.051
Group B
TeamsMatchesWonLostN/RNet run ratePoints
India (Q)32101.374
Pakistan (Q)3210-0.684
South Africa31200.172
Sri Lanka3120-0.802

Semi final Results

First SF - Pakistan beat England by 8 Wickets
England 211/10 in49.5 Overs
Pakistan 215/2 in 37.1 Overs
MOM - Hasan Ali(Pakistan) for his3/35(10 Overs)
Second SF  - India beat Bangladesh by 9 Wickets
Bangladesh 264/7 in 50 Overs
India 265/1 in 40.1 Overs
MOM - Rohit Sharma(India)for his 123(129 Balls 4x15 and 6x1)

India: Virat Kohli (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni (wk), Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Dinesh Karthik, Mohammed Shami, Ajinkya Rahane, Umesh Yadav.
Pakistan: Sarfraz Ahmed (captain), Ahmed Shahzad, Azhar Ali, Babar Azam, Mohammed Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Hasan Ali, Mohammed Amir, Rumman Raees, Junaid Khan, Imad Wasim, Faheem Ashraf, Shadab Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Sohail.

It is only the second time that the two teams are meeting in the final of an ICC tournament.India and Pakistan had played each other in the final of the 2007 ICC World T20 @ Johannesburg on Sep 24,2007
India scored 157/5 in 20 Overs
Pakistan bowled out for 15219.3 Overs
Match Result - India won by 5 Runs
MOM - Irfan Pathan(India) for his 3/16(4 Overs)

Pakistan thrash India by 180 runs, clinch maiden title

India won the toss and chose to field

Playing XIs of both the teams
Pakistan: Azhar Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed(w/c), Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir, Shadab Khan, Hasan Ali, Junaid Khan
India: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli(c), Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni(w), Hardik Pandya, Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah

Batting first Fakhar Zaman’s maiden ODI hundred (114) and his 128-run opening wicket stand with Azhar Ali helped Pakistan pile on a formidable 338 for four wickets

A classy fifty by Azhar Ali (59), Babar Azam’s 46 and Mohammad Hafeez’s cavalier 57 not out off 37 balls added muscle to the Pakistan innings.
Fakhar Zaman stood out with his cavalier knock after enjoying a huge slice of luck when on 3. He had edged an expansive drive to the keeper, but Jasprit Bumrah had bowled a no ball. That came to hurt India in a game where the margin of error was virtually nil.
India conceded 56 runs in the first 10 overs. This was the first time in this ICC Champions Trophy that India’s bowlers gave away so many runs in the first powerplay. India conceded 91 runs (five fours and four sixes) in the last 10 overs, taking just one wicket.
Chasing Pakistan’s 338 for four, India went down without a fight as the defending champions lost three in-form batsmen in the first nine overs

Mohammad Amir, who reported fit just in time for the mouth-watering final, wiped out the top order with clever use of the seam and length as Pakistan attacked like a pack of hungry dogs.
 Hasan  Ali took three wickets for 19 to polish off the Indian tail. Pakistan won with 117 balls to spare.
Hardik Pandya’s 43-ball 76 was the lone bright spot in India’s batting, but his run out gave Pakistan an easy passage to victory.

No comments:

Post a Comment