Total Pageviews

Friday, June 16, 2017

2017 FIFA Confederations Cup in Russia begins today Saturday June 17,2017

Over the next 17 days, the holders of FIFA`s six continental championships, plus the World Cup holders and the host nation, will compete in international football`s tournament of champions

Since its inception in 1997, the Confederations Cup has been won four times by Brazil, twice by France and once by Mexico

Despite its status as a World Cup dress rehearsal, no previous Confederations Cup holders have gone on to win the World Cup the following year.
Of the previous winners, only Mexico will feature in this year`s tournament. Other participants in the 2017 edition are Russia, Germany, Australia, Chile, New Zealand, Portugal and Cameroon.
Qualified Team
  1. Russia
  2. Germany
  3. Australia
  4. Chile
  5. Mexico
  6. New Zealand
  7. Portugal
  8. Cameroon

The 8 teams were drawn into 2 groups of 4

Group A

  • Russia
  • New Zealand
  • Portugal
  • Mexico

Group B

  • Cameroon
  • Chile
  • Australia
  • Germany


No comments:

Post a Comment