Total Pageviews

Friday, June 16, 2017

2017 FIFA Confederations Cup in Russia June 17 - July 02,2017

The 2017 FIFA Confederations Cup will be the 10th FIFA Confederations Cup, a quadrennial international men's football tournament organised by FIFA.

The tournament will be played in two stages: a group stage and a latter knockout stage.

 In the group stage, each team will play three games in a group of four, with the winners and runners-up from each group advancing to the knockout stage. 

In the knockout stage, the four teams will compete in single-elimination matches, beginning with the semi-finals and ending with the final match of the tournament.

 A third-place match will also be played between the two losing semi-finalist teams.

The defending champions, Brazil, who won the previous three Confederation Cups (200520092013), failed to qualify (for the first time since 1995) following their loss on penalties to Paraguay

Qualified Teams

  1. Russia
  2. Germany
  3. Australia
  4. Chile
  5. Mexico
  6. New Zealand
  7. Portugal
  8. Cameroon

The 8 teams were drawn into 2 groups of 4

Group A
New Zealand

Group B


No comments:

Post a Comment