Total Pageviews

Tuesday, June 13, 2017

2017 South Africa Tour of England - England T20 Squad Announced

Liam Livingstone has been given his first senior international call-up as England rest five players for the Twenty20 series against South Africa.
Lancashire batsman Livingstone, who scored 129 from 83 balls for England Lions against South Africa A last week, is one of five uncapped players named.
Mason Crane, Dawid Malan, Tom Curran and Craig Overton are the other four players yet to make their debut.
The three-match series starts in Southampton on June 21,2017

T20 Schedule
First T20 @ Southampton on June 21,2017
Second T20 @ Taunton on June 23,20017
Third T20 @ Cardiff on June 25,2017
England's 16-man squad
Sam Billings (Kent), Jos Buttler (Lancashire), Mason Crane (Hampshire), Tom Curran (Surrey), Liam Dawson (Hampshire), Alex Hales (Nottinghamshire), Chris Jordan (Sussex), Liam Livingstone (Lancashire), Dawid Malan (Middlesex), Eoin Morgan (Middlesex, capt), Liam Plunkett (Yorkshire), Jason Roy (Surrey), David Willey (Yorkshire), Jonny Bairstow (Yorkshire) - available for the first two matches, Mark Wood (Durham) - available for the first match, Craig Overton (Somerset) - available for the last two matches

Chairman of selectors James Whitaker said: "The squad has an exciting blend of youth and experience and we are looking forward to a competitive series against strong opposition.
"With five uncapped players selected, there is undoubted talent coming through the system and we are excited to see some of these players showcase their skills at the highest level."

No comments:

Post a Comment