Total Pageviews

Tuesday, March 14, 2017

Manohar Parrikar Takes Oath as Goa CM Tuesday March 14,2017

Overcoming the Congress challenge and a petition in the Supreme Court, Manohar Parrikar was on Tuesday evening sworn in as the Chief Minister of Goa.

View image on TwitterView image on Twitter
 Manohar Parrikar takes oath as Chief Minister of Goa
BJP gets two ministerial berths apart from Manohar Parrikar while allies GFP get 3, MGP 2 and Independents 2.

MGP's Manohar Ajgaonkar and Independent MLA Rohan Khaunte take oath as ministers in Goa Government
View image on TwitterView image on Twitter



The BJP though finished second in the elections with 13 seats, but claimed the support of 21 MLAs and was thus given the first go at government formation.
The Supreme Court has ordered that a floor test be taken on March 16.

No comments:

Post a Comment