Total Pageviews

Thursday, March 16, 2017

2017 Uttarakhand Assembly Elections - BJP Wins Lohaghat Seat Wednesday March 15,2017

The BJP won the Lohaghat seat in Uttarakhand as the results were announced on Wednesday after a repoll was held over one poll booth. 
The Election Commission ordered a repoll in the Karnkarayat poll booth of the Lohaghat seat due to an electronic voting machine (EVM) malfunction.
According to the EC, BJP candidate Puran Singh Fartyal won the seat on Wednesday, defeating his Congress rival by 834 votes.
With this victory BJP’s tally goes up to 57 in the 70-member House.
The Congress has 11 seats and independents two in the Assembly.

No comments:

Post a Comment