Total Pageviews

Sunday, March 19, 2017

2017 BNP Paribas at Indian Wells Men's Singles Final - Roger Federer beats Stan Wawrinka and wins the title Sunday March 19,2017

Roger Federer claimed a record-equalling fifth ATP Indian Wells Masters title on Sunday March 19,2017, continuing his career resurgence with a 6-4, 7-5 victory over Stan Wawrinka.

Federer, sidelined some six months after knee surgery last year, returned to win his 18th Grand Slam title at the Australian Open in January 2017
With Sunday's triumph in the all-Swiss final, Federer joined Novak Djokovic as the only men to win five Indian Wells titles, adding to those he won in 2004, 2005, 2006 and 2012.
At 35, Federer is the oldest ATP player to win one of the elite Masters titles, supplanting Andre Agassi who was 34 when he won in Cincinnati in 2004.

No comments:

Post a Comment