Total Pageviews

Friday, July 20, 2018

No-trust vote Friday July 20,2018 - Here's how much time each party will get during debate

The Narendra Modi-led NDA government will face its first no trust vote on Friday, which it is confident of surviving since it has a comfortable majority in the Lok Sabha. On the other hand, the Congress-led Opposition parties have decided to use this opportunity to expose the Narendra Modi government for its failure on various counts.

Amid the blame game, accusations and counter-accusations from the two sides, each party has been allotted time to speak in or against the no-trust vote on Friday July 20,2018

Here's how much time each party's will get to speak on various issues during the debate: BJP - 3 hours 33 minutes, Congress - 38 minutes, AIADMK-29 minutes, TMC-27 minutes,BJD -15, Shiv Sena – 14,TDP -13,TRS – 9.

As the main mover of the No Confidence Motion against the Narendra Modi led NDA Government, the Telugu Desam Party (TDP), will initiate the debate on it in the Lok Sabha on Friday and it has been allocated 13 minutes by the speaker.

Jaydev Galla will be the first speaker of the party, followed by Rammohan Naidu.

Congress, the main opposition party, has been allocated 38 minutes to present its views on the motion. Congress chief Rahul Gandhi and the leader of the party in the House, Mallikarjun Kharge, are likely to speak on it.

Other opposition parties such as the AIADMK, Trinamool Congress (TMC), Biju Janata Dal (BJD), Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) have been allocated 29 minutes, 27 minutes, 15 minutes and nine minutes respectively.

The ruling BJP, which enjoys a majority in the House, has been given 3 hours and 33 minutes in the debate, which is scheduled for seven hours

No comments:

Post a Comment