Total Pageviews

Tuesday, June 13, 2017

2017 South Africa Tour of England - South Africa T20 Squad Announced

South Africa are resting five first-choice players, including du Plessis, Hashim Amla, JP Duminy, Quinton de Kock and Kagiso Rabada, for the T20s, with Dwaine Pretorius the only new cap. 

Nine members of South Africa's Champions Trophy squad will play in the T20s - de Villiers, David Miller, Behardien, Imran Tahir, Morne Morkel, Chris Morris, Wayne Parnell, Andile Phehlukwayo and Pretorius - with the rest made up of players who were on the recent A-Team trip to the UK, including Reeza Hendricks and Tabraiz Shamsi

South Africa's T20 squad

AB de Villiers (capt), Farhaan Behardien, Reeza Hendricks, Imran Tahir, David Miller, Morne Morkel, Chris Morris, Mangaliso Mosehle (wk), Wayne Parnell, Dane Paterson, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwaine Pretorius, Tabraiz Shamsi, JJ Smuts
T20 Schedule
First T20 @ Southampton on June 21,2017
Second T20 @ Taunton on June 23,20017
Third T20 @ Cardiff on June 25,2017

No comments:

Post a Comment