Total Pageviews

Tuesday, April 11, 2017

2017 IPL Season 10 - Match 09 RPS Vs DD @ Pune - Sanju Samson 12th Indian Batsman to Slam an IPL Ton Tuesday April 11,2017

Sanju Samson hit IPL-10's first century in Delhi Daredevils' 97-run annihilation of Rising Pune Supergiant, firmly putting behind a domestic season he would like to forget with an innings to remember.

With his 63-ball 102, the 22-year-old wicketkeeper underlined why he is considered talented, as Daredevils notched up a formidable 205 for four after being sent in.
Sanju Samson's last domestic season was marred by disciplinary issues - he had left the team dressing room in the middle of a Ranji Trophy match.
The Kerala Cricket Association (KCA) let him off with a warning for his alleged misconduct with a rider that his father Viswanadh would not "interfere with his son's cricketing activities". An unconditional apology salvaged the situation for the father-son duo.
Sanju Samson became the 12th Indian and 28th batsmen overall to hit a ton in the cash-rich T20 league
Indian Premier League 2016 (IPL 9)
Virat Kohli(RCB)11350128226.00Royal Challengers Bangalore(RCB)vs   Kings XI Punjab18 May 2016
Virat Kohli(RCB)1095558198.18Royal Challengers Bangalore(RCB)vs   Gujarat Lions14 May 2016
AB de Villiers(RCB)129521012248.07Royal Challengers Bangalore(RCB)vs  Gujarat Lions14 May 2016
Virat Kohli(RCB)1085877186.20Royal Challengers Bangalore(RCB)vs   Rising Pune Supergiants (RPS)07 May 2016
Q de Kock (DD)10851153211.76Delhi Daredevils(DD)vs  Royal Challengers Bangalore(RCB)17 April 2016
Virat Kohli(RCB)10063111158.73Royal Challengers Bangalore(RCB)vs  Gujarat Lions (GL)24 April 2016
Steven Smith (RPS)1015485187.03Rising Pune Supergiants(RPS)vs  Gujarat Lions (GL)29 April 2016
Indian Premier League 2015 (IPL 8)
Shane Watson (RR)1045995176.27Royal Rajasthan(RR)vs  Kolkata(KKR)16 May 2015
AB de Villiers (RCB)13359194225.42Royal Challengers Bangalore vs  Mumbai Indian10 May 2015
Chris Gayle (RCB)11757712205.26Royal Challengers Bangalore vs  King XI Punjab06 May 2015
Brendon McCullum  (CSK)100*5679178.57chennai super Kings vs  Sunrise Hyderabad11 April 2015
Indian Premier League 2014 (IPL 7)
Wriddhiman Saha (KXIP)115*55108209.00Kings XI Punjabvs  KKR FINAL MATCH30  June 2014
Virender  Sehwag (KXIP)12258128210.00Kings XI Punjabvs  Chennai Super King30  May 2014
Lendl Simmons (MI)100*61142163.93Mumbai Indianvs  Kings XI Punjab21  May 2014
Indian Premier League 2013 (IPL 6)
David Miller101*3887265.78Kings XI Punjabv RCB06 May 2013
Suresh Raina100*5376188.67Chennaiv KXIP02 May 2013
Chris Gayle175*661317265.15Bangalorev PUne23 April 2013
Shane Watson1016166165.57Rajasthan Royalsv Chennai Super Kings22 April 2013
Indian Premier League 2012 (IPL 5)
Murali Vijay11358154194.82Chennaiv Delhi25 May 2012
Chris Gayle12862713206.45Bangalorev Delhi17 May 2012
Rohit Sharma10960125181.67Mumbaivs Deccan12 May 2012
David Warner10954107201.85Delhivs Deccan Chargers10 May 2012
Kevin Pietersen1036469160.93Delhivs Deccan Chargers19 APR 2012
Ajinkya Rahane10360125171.66Rajasthan Royalsvs  RC Bangalore15 APR 2012
Indian Premier League 2011 (IPL 4)
Adam Gilchrist1065589218.36Kings XI Punjabv RC Bangalore17 May 2011
Chris Gayle107*49109218.36RC Bangalorev KXIP06 May 2011
Virender Sehwag11956136212.50Delhi Teamv DC05 May 2011
Chris Gayle102*55107185.45RC Bangalorev KKR22 Apr 2011
PC Valthaty120*63192190.47Punjabv Chennai13 Apr 2011
Sachin Tendulkar100*66123151.51Mumbaiv Kochi15 Apr 2011
Indian Premier League 2010 (IPL 3)
Yusuf Pathan1003798270.27Rajasthanv Mumbai13 Mar 2010
David Warner107*6995155.07Delhiv Kolkata29 Mar 2010
Murali Vijay12756811226.78Chennaiv Rajasthan3 Apr 2010
Mahela Jayawardene110*59143186.44Punjabv Kolkata4 Apr 2010
Indian Premier League 2009 (IPL 2)
AB de Villiers105*5456194.44Delhiv Chennai23 Apr 2009
Manish Pandey114*73104156.16Bangalorev Deccan21 May 2009
Indian Premier League 2008 (IPL 1)
Brendon McCullum158*731013216.43Kolkatav Bangalore18 Apr 2008
Mike Hussey116*5489214.81Chennaiv Punjab19 Apr 2008
Andrew Symonds117*53117220.75Deccanv Rajasthan24 Apr 2008
Adam Gilchrist109*47910231.91Deccanv Mumbai27 Apr 2008
Sanath Jayasuriya114*48911237.50Mumbaiv Chennai14 May 2008
Shaun Marsh11569117166.66Punjabv Rajasthan28 May 2008


At 22 years and 151 days, the Kerala youngster became the second youngest player to hit a century in the IPL.
Manish Pandey was the first Indian and youngest batsman to score a century. He achieved the feat at the age of 19 years and 253 days in 2009.
Samson got to his maiden T20 century with a straight six off Adam Zampa in the Daredevils innings' penultimate over. In all, Samson struck eight boundaries and five sixes.

No comments:

Post a Comment