Total Pageviews

Wednesday, April 19, 2017

2017 ICC Champions Trophy - Australia Announce 15-man Squad Thursday April 20,2017

 Fast bowlers Mitchell Starc and James Pattinson were Thursday April 20,2017 named in Australia's 15-man squad for next month's ICC Champions Trophy in England and Wales.
Starc has recovered from a stress fracture in his right foot which sent him home from Australia's Test series in India last month, while Pattinson is fit again after serious shin and back injuries.
Pattinson is currently playing for Nottinghamshire in English cricket after taking part in Victoria's Sheffield Shield championship victory in the recently finished domestic season.
Selectors have boosted Australia's fast-bowling stocks for the Champions Trophy with Starc, Pattinson and John Hastings joining Josh Hazlewood and Pat Cummins.
The selected players who are in Australia will depart for England on May 18 with the remaining players in the IPL to join as their teams finish in the tournament.
Australia: Steve Smith (capt), David Warner, Pat Cummins, Aaron Finch, John Hastings, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Moises Henriques, Chris Lynn, Glenn Maxwell, James Pattinson, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade, Adam Zampa.

No comments:

Post a Comment