Total Pageviews

Saturday, March 18, 2017

Trivendra Singh Rawat Sworn in as 9th Uttarakhand Chief Minister Saturday March 18,2017

Former RSS pracharak and senior BJP leader Trivendra Singh Rawat was sworn-in as Uttarakhand Chief Minister in a ceremony attended by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, BJP chief Amit Shah and other senior leaders on Saturday March 18,2017

Rawat was sworn in as the hill state’s ninth chief minister by Governor KK Paul at Parade Grounds here. Apart from Modi and Shah, Union ministers Rajnath Singh, JP Nadda and Uma Bharti attended the ceremony. Former chief minister Harish Rawat was also present.
Nine ministers, including former Congress minister Harak Singh Rawat, were also sworn in.
Satpal Maharaj, Harak Singh Rawat, Madan Kaushik, Arvind Pandey, Subodh Uniyal, Yashpal Arya and Prakash Pant have been made Cabinet ministers. Rekha Arya and Dhan Singh Rawat took oath as ministers of state.
An RSS veteran, since 1979, Trivendra did his post-graduation in journalism. He was appointed as an Uttarakhand organisational secretary for five years in 1970. Rawat also served as state cabinet minister in 2007 under BC Khanduri

No comments:

Post a Comment