Total Pageviews

Sunday, March 12, 2017

2017 Manipur Assembly Elections Results - Tough fight between Congress and BJP in Manipur

Manipur, which saw political instability for years until Congress came to power in 2002, once again gave a fractured mandate in the assembly polls. 

While the Congress, which was in power for three consecutive terms, managed to bag 28 of the 60 seats, the BJP won 21. 

Here's a look at the numbers from 2012 and 2017.

No comments:

Post a Comment