Total Pageviews

Monday, March 13, 2017

2017 Assembly Elections Results - How Many States BJP ,Congress and Others Are Ruling Saturday March 11,2017

The Assembly Elections results in five states -- Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Punjab, Goa and Manipur -- came out on Saturday, March 11,2017

 While the BJP bagged UP and Uttarakhand in one-sided contests, it also managed to win power in Goa and Manipur despite falling short of the majority.

The Congress returned to power in Punjab

States currently under rule of the BJP, Congressand others
States BJP/NDA Congress/UPA Others
Jammu & Kashmir Yes No PDP
Himachal Pradesh No Yes  --
Punjab No Yes  --
Haryana Yes No  --
Uttarakhand Yes No  --
Uttar Pradesh Yes No  --
Rajasthan Yes No  --
Maharashtra Yes No Shiv Sena (NDA)
Madhya Pradesh Yes No  --
Chhattisgarh Yes No  --
Gujarat Yes No  --
Goa Yes No  MGP, GFP
Karnataka No Yes  --
Kerala No No LDF
Tamil Nadu No No AIADMK
Puducherry No Yes  --
Andhra Pradesh Yes No TDP (NDA)
Telangana No No TRS
Odisha No No BJD
Jharkhand Yes No  --
Bihar No Yes RJD-JD(U)
West Bengal No No TMC
Sikkim Yes No SDF (NDA)
Delhi No No AAP
Arunachal Pradesh Yes No No
Manipur Yes No  NPP, NPF
Mizoram No Yes  --
Meghalaya No Yes  --
Tripura No No Left
Nagaland Yes No NPF (NDA)
Assam Yes No  --
Total (31) 17 7 7

No comments:

Post a Comment